wooden coaster project

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Murphyyy

Murphyyy

• PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 September 2016 - 01:46 PM

I have been working on a Wooden coaster this is my first ever coaster build so im still learning the basics, i have been working on this for a couple weeks now, i have an idea of what i want it to look like when im finished but any ideas would be awesome.

I bought another 7000 parts the other day to add to my build.

Photos to follow.

I was wondering if anyone could help me out with corners, i was looking to make some sharper corners, if anyone has any designs i would love to look at them. 

Attached Files

• Murphyyy likes this

#2 CartRacer56

CartRacer56

Inversion Enthusiast

• 1031 posts

Posted 16 September 2016 - 02:40 PM

You don't necessarily have to bend the pieces. sure it will get you a smoother corner but  they will be longer. I'm not sure how to describe how to make your corners sharper but you appear to have the base completely laid out already. just go with what you got and make improvements on your next coaster.

#3 Murphyyy

Murphyyy

• PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 September 2016 - 05:10 PM

Yeah i've been trying all different designs for the corners but i have settled with this one the longer you make it the more curved its is.

i have planned to have track running across the bottom ones before it reaches the Station area.

#4 CW5X

CW5X

Wha?

• 3579 posts

Posted 17 September 2016 - 06:38 PM

I do love the look of a good old blue rod woodie. I think just to stop your pieces from flexing too much, you could turn around the 3D connectors at the base of your turns by 90 degrees just to allow the pieces able to handle the corner more easily. Right now, it's probably stressing the connectors a little. Hopefully that will make them last longer. Looking cool though, especially for your first.