8 replies to this topic

#1 wyomingman

wyomingman

Construction Worker

• PipPipPip
  • 94 posts

Posted 15 January 2018 - 08:08 PM

What's up guys!

Been a while since I've been on this site or even touched knex, which is such a shame. My 2017 was insanely busy and stressful with testing, college apps, and sports. But, I'm in my second semester of my senior year now, and I was lucky enough to tear three ligaments in my knee in a high speed skiing accident, so now that I can't play water polo every day, I have a ton of time to build! Perhaps a blessing in disguise? 

Anyways, I've started on a new coaster, B&M style, and my plans are very ambitious and somewhat unrealistic given my space and piece constraints. I actually plan on entering it into a local maker faire and hopefully showcasing it there if all goes well. We'll see what happens.

As of now, I have a fully automated station that is very flaky as I followed a guide for SS and had to convert it to vv (special thanks to Frank's guide in the tutorials, great guide if you have SS), and a lift hill that also doesn't work, maybe because it is too steep, but I'll figure something out.

Attached File  IMG_3099.jpg   154.54KB   0 downloads

Attached File  IMG_3095.jpg   79.54KB   0 downloads

Attached File  IMG_3096.jpg   131.64KB   0 downloads

Attached File  IMG_3097.jpg   225.35KB   0 downloads

Planning on building a loop into an over banked turn, and then into a sidewinder (or immelman?? IDK I can never keep the names straight), and then finish it out with two corkscrews and a few hills. 

I have limited space given the size of my attic, and because it is vv speed loss will be significant, so I'm doubtful I'll end up getting it all in there, but who knows.

Let me know what you think, and thanks a bunch!

- Noah (wyomingman)

My Youtube Channel (Noah Smith) : http://www.youtube.c...GBYi6NL0c0pRnlA

Follow me on Instagram @smittyknex

#2 Spaghetti

Spaghetti

Golden State blew a 3-1 lead in the 2016 NBA Finals.