ball ball machine knex small

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 UAmikey

UAmikey

• PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 December 2014 - 04:24 PM

First thing I'd like to say is that I'm still pretty new to ball machines. A lot of ball machines that are popular on the internet are massive and take up 4 corners of their room. This won't be like that, just thought I'd say that off the bat. I have an estimated 12,000 pieces so don't expect anything super-epic-amazing with a bajillion paths.

Second thing is that I may not be able to work on this as often as I want. I have important Christmas exams coming soon, and I have a piano gig to practice for too >_<

Third is sorry for the cheesy name. Trust me, if everything thing works the way I want it to it should make sense in the end.

Anywho, here it is so far:
(Also, sorry for poor picture quality, I'm getting a proper Camcorder for Christmas but for now you'll have to deal with my iPod's quality.)

Posted Image

Yeah I know, it's not much so far. I only have one path done, and it's not the best. I also lost some detail with my iPod's grainy-looking camera.

Posted Image

That's what the white floor leads to. A buzz-saw sort of lift. ^

Posted Image

Once it get's to the end, it brings it to a chain lift. Nothing too special going on here...

Posted Image

So far there are 4 path separators for 5 paths.

As I said, I finished one. I'm also working on a tubing path. Man, do I love tubing...
So yer. That's that. I would ask for constructive criticism, but there's nothing to criticise yet :P

However, I've only been working on this for 2-3 days, so at this rate I should make some progress within the next few weeks. Will post updates whenever I feel the need to.

#2 Kool Coaster Kid

Kool Coaster Kid

Fellow Canadian

• 2102 posts

Posted 08 December 2014 - 04:47 PM