coaster custom

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
56 replies to this topic

#1 VV Khan

VV Khan

HI!

• 1673 posts

Posted 06 April 2008 - 07:37 AM

Hello, I am currently working on my 1st (hopefully) completed custom coaster as I have made lots of instructions ones, made a few custom ones but gave up on them. I need ideas for what type of coaster it should be. It obviously can't be a woodie because the chain has already been built. It jerks a bit and the green motor moves all over the place when its on. Heres a picture and I might put a video on youtube showing my chain problem. Thanks!
Posted Image
EDIT:Soryy for huge pics, its my first time, I will edit them next time. :)

#2 VV Khan

VV Khan

HI!

• 1673 posts

Posted 06 April 2008 - 08:01 AM

Sorry for the double post (if this is a double post, I'm not sure because im a n00bzor) but here are is an overview of the lift and my pieces left, IDEAS IDEAS IDEAS is all i need. Remember I have 3 cars / 2 cars not sure yet and pledge wipes for when im testing.
Posted Image
Posted Image

sorry again for large pictures I will figure that out.

#3 eliavlevy

eliavlevy

Long time, no build. :\

• 950 posts

Posted 06 April 2008 - 08:04 AM

It looks good, just too things.
How to fix your chain problem:
Move the red motor to the green one, so you can have 2 motors on one rod, thus it will probably stop the jerking.
On the lift hill, you might want to switch the lower 3D connectors (The ones on the side that is closer to the floor) to yellow/gray half-moon connectors, so the lift hill will not be a little bent inside. Either that, or just support it more. But you don't need to support it more, so just do what I said. Hope I don't sound too evil, as this is only a constructive comment :)

EDIT: Now that I see the amount of your pieces, I strongly suggest you start with something lower, say just cut off of the lift hill 3 green rods (height), so you will have enough pieces to continue.
-Eliav

Posted Image
Thanks CC10