knex

• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 JayketheKid

JayketheKid

A.K.A J-Coasters

• 953 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 12:59 AM

Angel Falls is my first upload to the forums. This is not my first knex coaster, in fact, I have been using knex for about two years. I'll just let the pictures do the talking. I'm sorry the pictures are upside down. I am new to photo bucket so if you could tell how to change that it would be great:D
Posted Image
I see you son of serpent peaking in.
Posted Image
These trains are not final. They are just for clearance testing later on
Posted Image
The drop is all I have built so far. I'm just kind of free wheeling it on the supports, but I'll try to keep them realistic.
Posted Image
Overall this is the most successful I have been with tube supports. If you see any shaping issues please tell me and maybe put a photo of how I could change it. Also, please recommend supports and elements for the future. I hope you like this, and more updates later on

(1)- Voyage (2)- X2 (3)- Steel Vengeance (4)- Twisted Colossus (5)- Storm Chaser [6]- Fury 325 (7)- Outlaw Run (8)- Maverick (9)- Magnum XL-200 (10)- Monster

Coaster Count: 174

Park Count: 25

#2 -=Zach=-

-=Zach=-

How do I tubes?

• 1550 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:32 AM

Looks good so far. No much to comment on, but I do like the shaping! :)

Posted Image

Maverick|MF|Diamondback|Hulk|Banshee|Raptor|The Bat|Mean Streak|The Beast|DD Ice

Diamondback count: 586 Banshee count: 197

[23:45:59] Im gonna take a selfie with you tomorrow and show my mom that you are not a rapist

#3 +Timmeh+

+Timmeh+

ranting somewhere about something

• 890 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 02:58 AM

Oh boy, I can tell this will turn out really epic :) :)

Sic Parvis Magna
TimmehTheAmazing

#4 Witting

Witting

Lead Engineer

• 1077 posts

Posted 31 December 2013 - 03:55 AM