montana recreation rusa

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 tornado96

tornado96

VV Australia

• 922 posts

Posted 27 July 2010 - 05:57 AM

Hello everyone on SScoasters.net! I've been using knex for over 7 years and after taking several looks at this site i wanted to join. This is not my first coaster, but it is my first coaster on sscoasters. My other coasters can be seen on Instructables.com. My username is the same as on sscoasters. First off I'll let you all know that I'm Australian and have been in Ecuador for 12 years of my life. That's right. twelve years. And after riding this ride in Ecuador's capital I wanted to make a recreation of it. I remind you that this is a VV style coaster as I have way more VV sets that I do SS. Here's a link to pictures from rcdb.com. So here it is. Please comment on how i can make it better and how I can adjust the shaping. By the way, The track guide I used was based off of Bballer347's track guide. I do not take full credit for the track guide.

Overview
Posted Image

Station
Posted Image

Lift hill
Posted Image

first drop
Posted Image

whole drop
Posted Image

Pull-in and pull-out
Posted Image

first hill
Posted Image

The second drop is best seen in the overview. Please comment and help me get this done for summer heat.:)

#2 Da_Cool

Da_Cool

Dutch Details employee

• 314 posts

Posted 27 July 2010 - 06:10 AM

the valley is way to small! add 2 greys in length at least.
exept you're want to kill the little knex peeps ;)

Posted Image

^^TanX SteelSpectrum^^
Posted Image
^^Tanx Lazor^^

Top 5
Goliath(WalibiWorld), Loup-Garou(Walibi Belguim), Winjas Fear(Phantasialand), Black Mamba(phantasialand), Xpress(WalibiWorld)

Alton Towers, coming soon summer 2010..

Coaster count '09: 72 Loopings count '09: 73

#3 Jonny

Jonny

Lead Engineer

• 1648 posts

Posted 27 July 2010 - 09:05 AM

Yeah, the vallys are staight. Welcome to the fourms!

#4 BBaller347

BBaller347

Mile Record - 4:31

• 973 posts