• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Brochacho

Brochacho

the new guy

• PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 12 November 2011 - 01:17 PM

Hi! This is my first coaster on SSC, I built 2 previous ones before joining the site, and I'm excited to see how this one turns out. I've never tried these supports before, so I expect to get a lot criticism about it. I'm going out of town today so at earliest I can do another update tomorrow.

[IMG]http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j415/Roflstomper69/Construction%20Nov12-/111220111.jpg
shaky hand sorry
[IMG]http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j415/Roflstomper69/Construction%20Nov12-/111220112.jpg[/IMG]
That support at the end of the lift is temporary because it will obstruct the chain return
[IMG]http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j415/Roflstomper69/Construction%20Nov12-/111220113.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i1084.photobucket.com/albums/j415/Roflstomper69/Construction%20Nov12-/111220114.jpg[/IMG][/IMG]

Sorry if you find the images to be of low quality, they were taken with my phone which is like 3.0 megapixels
-Thanks
Roflstomper

#2 Gromit15

Gromit15

Strive For Perfection

• 388 posts

Posted 12 November 2011 - 01:41 PM

Very good job for a new builder!;) Everything looks good to me!

In pieces logo thing

#3 sathothy

sathothy

Architect

• 823 posts

Posted 12 November 2011 - 01:44 PM

I dont think that pictures are low quality. They are really great quality.
I really like the lift

#4 Knexrule11

Knexrule11

Sferico's President

• 4456 posts

Posted 12 November 2011 - 03:05 PM

Wow, this is an amazing coaster so far. If I had to guess who is building this, I would think your a expert builder! I can't wait to see your trackwork. But so far everything looks great. Keep up the good work,
KR11

:ph34r: SSCoasters Moderator :ph34r:
Fear the Bankatana | The SSCoasters Forum Rules

MySSCoasterssig.png
SfericoUserbar-1.png
Maverick|Tatsu|TTD|Fahrenheit|Skyrush|MF|Cheetah Hunt|Storm Runner|SheiKra|Montu
Coaster Count: 102