inverted

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 venomeater

venomeater

building...

• 139 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 03:32 PM

Hey everybody!  Seems like forever since I posted something on here.  Been going through a tough time with school and everything else that I didn't quite have a lot of time to build anything.  But I'm finally getting back into it and I have decided to try and build something different than usual.  I've decided to build a custom inverted coaster!  This is my first time trying something like this so it has been very tricky so far but I am trying my best.  I don't plan for this to be a massive coaster (cus I have other plans coming this summer...) but I hope for this to be a nice decent size coaster.  Here is what I've got done so far! (p.s. Check out my fan of the month story on knex.com.  I am stoked to be up there!)  

Any advice or comments of my coaster so far would be awesome too!

DSC_0465_zpsgurmr0hs.jpg

DSC_0463_zps3ccka9vu.jpg

DSC_04731_zps0tiv9h3v.jpg

DSC_0471_zpssmdvckmu.jpg

DSC_0469_zpsxzlsgikr.jpg

DSC_0475_zpsvdkv6rhz.jpg

DSC_0473_zps40v0itjf.jpg

DSC_04711_zpsltrbi9oc.jpg

#2 dylpickled

dylpickled

Construction Foreman

• 215 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 04:51 PM

Nice shaping as always! I've been waiting awhile for this to come up :D.

How do I upload a picture here omgg.

#3 WSWAoasters

WSWAoasters

• 198 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 05:39 PM

This looks fantastic! I can't believe how awesome this looks! I cant wait to see where this goes! (thumbsup)

#4 CW5X

CW5X

Wha?

• 3579 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 05:46 PM

Wow. This is insanely compact but it does look very thoroughly constructed. Didn't expect to see this sort of thing from you at all but I can't say I disapprove. :D Seems like inverted coasters are coming back just now as well.

Edited by CW5X, 23 May 2016 - 05:47 PM.